REGIONAL CONSTITUENCY

1. Purpose:

The purpose of this Policy is to define the organization of the IAWP membership into regions, represented by Regional Coordinators who are elected by the region members and serve as voting members of the Board of Directors.

2. Objective:

The objective of this Policy is to describe IAWP regions by listing the region number and the member countries of each region.

3. Regional Coordinators:

- 3.1 There shall be a Regional Coordinator elected for each of the twenty-six regions designated in this Policy.
- 3.2 The Regional Coordinator shall be elected by the voting members from the region.
- 3.3 If the position of a Regional Coordinator becomes vacant, the President may appoint a qualified member to serve as Regional Coordinator for the remainder of the three-year term of office.

4. Co-Coordinators:

Should the President of the IAWP determine that more than one Regional Coordinator be required to adequately serve the region, the President, with the approval of the Board of Directors, may appoint a Co-Coordinator for the Region.

5. Voting:

If the elected Regional Coordinator is unable to attend the early or late Board of Directors meeting, the Co-Coordinator must obtain the proxy from his or her Regional Coordinator in order to have a vote at the meeting. This is the only time an appointed member of the Board of Directors may hold a proxy.

6. Regions:

One: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont

Two: New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania

Three: Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, Washington D.C.

Four: Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, West Virginia, Tennessee

Five: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi

Six: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio

Seven: Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Eight: Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

- Nine: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming
- **Ten:** Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah
- **Eleven:** New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec
- **Twelve:** Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Saskatchewan and Yukon Territories
- Thirteen: Western Europe (including Israel)-- Andorra, Austria, Belgium, France,
 Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg,
 Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican
 City State (Holy See), United Kingdom
- **Fourteen:** Northern Europe (Baltic)—Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Sweden
- Fifteen: Central and Eastern Europe Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine
- Sixteen: Middle East and Gulf States (excluding Egypt and Israel which have been placed in Northern Africa and Western Europe respectively) Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Palestinian Territories, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen
- **Seventeen:** Northern Africa Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia, Egypt, Sudan
- **Eighteen:** Western Africa Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo
- Nineteen: Central Africa Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo,
 Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Sao Tome and
 Principe
- **Twenty:** Eastern Africa Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mayotte, Reunion Island, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Uganda
- **Twenty-one:** Southern Africa Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe
- **Twenty-two:** Central and Southern Asia Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Tibet, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
- Twenty-three: Eastern and Southeast Asia Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China,
 East Timor, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Lao, Macau, Malaysia,
 Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), North Korea, Philippines, Singapore, South
 Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam
- **Twenty-four:** Australasia and Oceania, American Samoa, Australia, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam,

Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Northern Mariana Islands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Pacific Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Island, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

Twenty-five: Central and South America – Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, French Southern Territories, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Wallis and Futuna Islands

Twenty-six: Caribbean – Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica,

Martinique,

Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands (USA)

Adopted September 2014
Amended September 2017